Friday, 16 March 2012

Jaya, Brijbhusan, Naresh to file nomination for Rajya Sabha


Jaya, Brijbhusan, Naresh to file nomination for Rajya Sabha

Clean Media Correspondent 
Lucknow: Mar 16: (CMC)   Actor-turned-politician Jaya Bachchan is expected to file her nomination for the Rajya Sabha on Friday. Jaya is also likely to be joined by Samajwadi Party leaders Naresh Agarwal, Brij Bhushan Tiwari and Samajwadi Party loyalist Munawar Salim. Darshan Singh Yadav is also expected to file his nomination.
As many as 58 seats are set to fall vacant in Rajya Sabha on April 2, 2012. On the basis of the strength of the state assembly, the state is entitled to send 10 members.
In proportion to the party position in Uttar Pradesh assembly, Samajwadi Party (SP) will have a quota of 6 of the 10 member limit set for UP.
Akhilesh Yadav on Thursday was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, the youngest-ever to hold the office. Nineteen ministers of Cabinet rank were also administered oath besides 29 ministers of state. 


  1. All old faces of Rajya Sbha.............

  2. SP is strong party this time so they work more for pepole ...........